Bolivia National Flag - Information
The national flag of Bolivia (La Tricolor) has three equal horizontal bands of red (top), yellow, and green with the coat of arms centered on the yellow band.

Bolivia Flag - Colors - meaning and symbolism
 Red represents bravery and the blood shed by Bolivia's heroes for the birth and preservation of the Republic
 Yellow represents Bolivia's wealth and resources
 Green represents the fertility and richness of Bolivia's natural areas as well as hope, a foundational value of the Bolivian society

Bolivia Flag - History, Facts & information for kids
In 2009, Bolivian constitution established the Wiphala as the dual flag of Bolivia.
The Wiphala, a square emblem representing the native peoples of all the Andes that include today's Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador and parts of Argentina, Chile and Colombia.
It represent the Inca Empire (Tawantin Suyu) and each of its former four regions (suyus)
It is composed of a 7-by-7 square patchwork in seven colours, arranged diagonally.
The precise configuration depends on the particular suyu represented by the emblem.
The colour of the longest diagonal line (seven squares) determines which of the four suyus (regions) the flag represents: white for Qullasuyu, yellow for Kuntisuyu, red for Chinchaysuyu, and green for Antisuyu.
The seven colors of the actual Wiphala originate from the visible spectrum. The significance and meanings for each color are:
 Red represents the Earth and the Andean man
 Orange represents the society and culture
 Yellow represents energy
 White represents time
 Green represents natural resources
 Blue represents the heavens
 Violet represents the Andean government and self-determination

Bolivia Flag pictures
Wiphala of Qulla Suyu
Bolivia Flag pictures
Bolivia Flag pictures
Bolivia Flag pictures
Bolivia Flag pictures
Bolivia Flag pictures
Bolivia Flag pictures

Bolivia Flag
Bolivia Flag Emblem
Flag proportion
Wiphala (emblem of the native peoples of the Andes)